Inner Quest Hypnosis & Hypnotherapy
Call Today For Your Free Consultation!  (818)240-5156
www.IQHypnotherapy.com    Clarice@IQHypnotherapy.com
Hypnosis   |  Hypnotherapy  |  Guided Imagery  |  NLP  |  Time Line Therapy  |  Regression  |  Dream Therapy  |  EFT
Welcome
Meet Clarice
Testimonials
Age Regression Therapy
Stress & Anxiety
Weight Management
Quit Smoking
Health Benefits
Workshops
FAQ
Gift Certificate


Testimonials





* I had a very positive experience with Clarice and I responded very well to this treatment. I had 6 sessions over a period of 2 1/2 months and she helped me with several things I was hoping to change. Some habit control, some more general life outlook things. Every time I left my mind felt relaxed and my body felt energized, which was the opposite of how I felt before. I would absolutely go back if more things come up in the future.

Caleb E.
June 18th, 2017


* Clarice helps you heal and find yourself. Everybody tries to find themselves at some point, we are constantly buried in a pile of lies and we lose ourselves over time. Clarice with each session helps me bring a little closer to my self, she goes beyond her ways to help. I am glad I found her and I think its the cosmos who sent her to help me, i truly believe that. I had questions/doubts about what hypnosis and was skeptical in the beginning but it helped me calm my mind. And she always asks right questions which helps you come one step closer to your true self. Please take her help to heal.

Jacky D.
March 15th, 2017


* Hi Clarice,

I have been thinking of you and wanted to check-in!  I am still sober! April 29 will be 9 months!

This all came at the right time because my husbands health has declined and I need to be here for him not with a bottle. It was really more stressful to drink than not drinking, now looking back at it. I have never wanted to cave but believe me I have been tested! I can't fathom being that out of control, because I know it is not just one drink!

My daughter asked me a couple of weeks ago if I would go back to drinking, maybe as things get worse for my husband or when I am by myself, I told her no. I know she believes me and respects what I have done. I am still asked if I want a drink and I say yes!  I get the wide eyes with oh, she is going to have a drink, at last! Either I have brought my own drink or ask if they have cranberry juice?  Oh, I have watched my friends drink!  I know I can drive home safely, get a good nights sleep and wake up without a hang over!

I will always think about it when I am confronted, but thankfully it is not a struggle, for that I want to thank you. I think of you often, and am grateful I found you when I did. I had my annual physical last month and told my Doc. and she was very impressed. I gave her your name for she has a patient that needs your help desperately!

I'll stay in touch. If you want to use any of this note in support of your work, feel free.

My best,
Barb
April 22nd, 2017


* She is excellent. My life has shifted in a deep level, she has made a huge difference in the level of my happiness in a day to day basis in the 3 sessions that I have taken with her. She taught me techniques to access to safety and security and create happiness and contentment in a deeper level. Side benefits: Self love, emotional independence, peace, and security in deep level, etc.

I would highly recommend her if you are dealing with anxiety. She helped me to overcome it when she took me to the earliest stages of my life. She helped me to heal the wounds... Now I can sleep well, and I do not experience anxiety... She helped me to overcome my insecurities, change my diet, since then I have gained few more pounds, but I look healthy... (not anorexic) My hair started thicken and back to the normal healthy self. Very thankful.

A. A.
May 10th, 2016


* I went to Clarice because I wanted stop my alcoholic dependency. My drinking over the years had gotten worse and I wanted to know why and to break the vicious cycle. From the first session Clarice started opening up old family wounds that over the years had caused doubts about how I was raising my daughter, insecurities at work and how to handle relationships. In Five sessions we unraveled so many things and I felt like a weight was lifted off me and not drinking was not hard at all. I would go to her for any type of problem for it was an amazing process.

Barbara E.
December 29th, 2015


* Long before I met Clarice, a friend of mine told me she had used hypnosis to quit smoking. I was skeptical. So, when I was finally ready to quit, I spent a couple of years trying all kinds of approaches, which never stuck. Thankfully, a friend introduced me to Clarice!

I had intended to see her purely for smoking, but in our first session, she immediately perceived that I actually needed some work on a few other issues first, so it was a few sessions before we started the cigarette work. But I felt immediate relief in other areas, and began the work I'm continuing with Clarice to this day. As soon as I completed the first non-smoking session, I was done with cigarettes. And Clarice was fantastic in the early stages - calling to check on me, adding extra sessions if I was having a difficult time, helping me consciously (and subconsciously!) to change my habits. I have now been a non-smoker for more than 2 years - something many of my friends didn't think would ever be possible.

Since then, she has helped me reshape so many of my habits, I can't even count them - some easier than others, but she's been with me every step of the way. And, in the last year, she was instrumental in my surviving cancer, and I will never be able to thank her enough.

Above all, I have never felt judged by her - she is always honest, sometimes blunt, has great ideas, and has given me a new outlook on myself and life. And we've had some great laughs together.

If you're considering hypnotherapy (in which I now wholeheartedly believe), go see Clarice asap!

Maia P.
May 29th, 2015


* Dearest Clarice,

I hope you had a very Merry Christmas, and I wish you the absolute best, success, happiness, great health and all the things that are important to you in the new year and beyond.

I want to take this time to genuinely THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for all your help. Meeting and speaking with you was a blessing for me. You heard and listened to me talk and cry that I really couldn't with anyone else because you made me feel safe and secure. I love you so much and you are truly one of a kind. I admire and respect your intelligence and hard work.

Please let me know what I can do for you. Once again, thank you!

Love,
Ruby
December 27th, 2014


* I started working with Clarice through the recommendation of a friend several years ago as an alternative to traditional psychotherapy, which I had been attending twice per week with little result. Clarice's insight and skill in hypnotherapy as well as in behavioral therapy quickly helped me resolve issues that had been holding me back for years, (including extreme social anxiety, low self-esteem, childhood trauma and depression) that I had been unable to clear through more mainstream therapy methods.

Clarice has guided me through a complete transformation of my self-image, has helped develop my relationships (professional and personal) and has monitored an incredible growth and improvement in my life.

She has been a teacher, mentor, life coach and spiritual guide, and an incredibly positive influence in my life. I can't recommend her highly enough.

Julia D.
August 18th, 2014


* This review is long overdue. Where do I begin? Clarice is an incredible woman who has a passion to help you feel your best. She's a compassionate non-judgmental listener who seeks to understand your issues and then tailors the hypnosis sessions to address your specific concerns and to help you reprogram your subconscious so you can live your best possible life.

It's a shame that more people and institutions don't understand the benefits and the significance of this type of therapy; however, I'm confident that as our planet progresses spiritually and learns of the different realms of realities beyond the five senses, alternative treatments such as hypnotherapy will become an important part of total wellness care that will address each patient's physical emotional mental and spiritual needs.

K.G.
May 10th, 2014


* I love Clarice! She is the best hypnotherapist I can possibly imagine. She is incredibly attentive, and genuinely wants to help! I feel safe and comfortable with her, and she has truly been the reason why I have been able to make so many positive changes in my life altogether.

She has given me the courage and confidence to fulfill my dreams, and I couldn't thank her enough. I have learned so much from her as well ,which I apply in my day to day life.

She is passionate about what she does, and she is someone whom you can trust. I love and respect her as a person, and value her expertise. I highly recommend her to anyone who needs help with absolutely ANYTHING. She is warm and welcoming, and I am so happy I have found her.

Ruby
March 30th, 2014


* Clarice is incredible. She has a unique ability to help you find the very things you need to work on to improve your life. She helped me conquer a fear of public speaking and enabled me to turn the uncertain into power. I can't recommend her enough.

John.S.
March 28th, 2014


* I have had a handful of sessions with Clarice over the years and each one has been helpful and extremely special. For most of my teenage years I have struggled with Self-confidence and appreciating my own intelligence and self worth.

Clarice helped me realize that these feelings are not the truth about myself and led me back to childhood memories where these thoughts and beliefs were formed. It was a huge emotional relief to finally have a source for these feelings and it was extremely helpful in coping with these emotions. I finally had a much clearer understanding of myself and of my past. A weight was lifted off shoulders and the cycle of self hate stopped. Knowing that my feelings weren't entirely my fault allowed me to come to terms with the depression and also gave me a break from beating myself up about having depression.

Clarice also helped me with my present relationships with men. My father has often been a stressful part of my life supplying fuel to the negative talk in my head. This caused me to lash out at other male forms and in the relationships I did form, this caused me to develop bad habits which only further destroyed my self-esteem. By realizing the patterns I was creating for myself, I am working to center myself and direct the focus within rather than searching for love and happiness in external sources.

Now with Clarice's help and insight I am working towards appreciating myself and realizing that I have the power within myself to be safe, appreciated, respected, and be happy.

K.P.
December 28th, 2013


* Inner Quest has truly helped my emotions and my body find peace. Always being so stressed, trying to tackle too many things at once and always having the thought of being molested when I was young, Clarice allowed me to face my fears and conquer them. I was molested by a family member when I was a young child. I never told anybody about it until I was 25, which has taken a toll on my mental health. I thought I was to blame for it, and always felt guilty about the issue. The thought of it recurred as I became older and many horrid thoughts came into my mind. Thanks to a friend, I was referred to Clarice of Inner Quest.

Firstly, Clarice is a very sweet person who is very caring of her clients and always does her best to help. Clarice has a very effective method to help whatever problems you may have. After the first session, I already felt at ease, mentally and emotionally. I continue to feel this way even after sessions have ended.

The hypnotherapy method truly changed my life for the better because it allowed me to stop dwelling on that horrible life incident. I now have the courage that I once thought I could have, as well as the peace of mind that was taken from me as a young child.

If you try the sessions with Clarice, I guarantee it will help shape your future for the better. Take it from somebody who's never thought of therapy as a resort of help and never looking for help from others. Save yourself in the future by helping yourself now. If you have tried conventional therapy, Clarice is better than the rest. It really is different to the conventional 'therapy sessions' that many people practice, therefore, one must be willing to be open-minded about this different treatment method. No bells or pendulums are swinging to make her clients be hypnotized. That is just television stuff…

I'd highly recommend this method of treatment to those who think they feel lost, or if they would like to see other options prior to going to extreme measures. Whatever the case may be, Clarice will have what is needed to help you. The thoughts of being molested as a young child no longer affect my daily livelihood. I can live and think about my family, friends, work and sports with a clear mind. Feel free to call Clarice to understand more about this, she is always willing to help.

Charles, L.
June 2nd, 2013


* I came to Clarice because I had various fear and anger issues that was affecting my relationships and from day one Clarice helped me recognize my patterns and gave me techniques to use while outside her office. She was always very professional, respectful and her welcoming behavior allowed me to feel comfortable about opening up. There was never any judgement or criticism. I learned a great deal about myself while working with Clarice and will be forever grateful for all that she has helped me bring back into my life.

Thank you Clarice!

M.H.
March 14th, 2013


* Clarice is a great therapist because she uses her knowledge, experience and in my opinion her ability to narrow down the root of the problem and focusing on how to overcoming your negative condition by positive reinforcement.

I was referred to Clarice by a good friend of mine and like anything new, I had my doubts of this even working, especially since I had been dealing with anxiety disorder for most of my life. When I first started we talked about what issues I was dealing with it and what may have caused it. Her insight and her positive reinforcement not only helped me with different perspectives that I had never thought about, but the courage to overcome the fear and/or anxiety I was dealing with. I notice this when I first attempted the advice she gave me after our first session and I did something that usually caused me to have anxiety (elevators). I was surprised on how calm I was when I was in the elevator and when the doors opened to my floor, I decide to not get off the elevator and ride it again down. I not only surprise my self but also my wife who was there to encourage and support me. This is one of the experiences that she has helped me with to overcome my disorder.

I know that this is the first step of a road ahead of me but with Clarice's help in guiding in the rough terrain ahead of me, I know I will get to that place in my life where I want to be. Enjoying it carefree and no longer battling the anxieties I deal with every day. I plan to continue my sessions with Clarice and if you are looking for someone to help you with your "problems", then Clarice is a therapist I would recommend.

Fernando C.
February 2nd, 2013


* I first visited Clarice for an anxiety problem I suffered due to my hostile work environment. After only a few sessions my anxiety levels had diminished and I became clear on how I wanted to handle my work situation, which had been plaguing me for over 6 months.

Now I intend to keep on visiting Clarice just to help me create more of the kind of life I want to live.

I highly recommend Clarice to anyone who wants to change their lives for the better.

Joan
September 15th, 2012


* Clarice is the best!. She enables you to make profound life changes instantly. I want to share my story so that other people can end their suffering like I did. With hypnotherapy, and an excellent hypnotherapist like Clarice, you can not only change mental habits, phobias, anxieties, but physical ones as well.

For about two years, I experienced a condition that progressively worsened. Initially, I would describe it as having an overactive bladder, then it gradually became bowel incontinence as well, both induced by something akin to panic attacks. This was intensely embarrassing and shameful considering that I'm a fit young woman. After having some extreme episodes, I went to numerous doctors and specialists, but no one could find anything wrong with me. In the back of my mind, I knew my episodes were somehow linked to a traumatic life experience that occurred just before I began having problems. This led me to google hypnotherapy and that's how I found Clarice. I had three sessions with her, but I can honestly say 80% of the work was done in the first session. Right away she knew how to solve my problem. During hypnotherapy, took me back through childhood experiences, something I would have never guessed was related to my current situation.

Driving home after our first meeting, I felt more free than I had in years, and my problem was nearly gone, like a light switch had been turned off. It has now been about 8 months since I worked with her, and my life is amazing. I'm myself again, I feel secure in going places and having fun. All of my relationships improved dramatically, I no longer feel like an agoraphobe, and my self-confidence and self-worth are back. Today, I can honestly say I am 99% cured, though of course I had to do more work on my own. Clarice provides great self-hypnosis CDs after the sessions, and meditation and yoga help a lot as well. All I can say is that Clarice is so incredibly amazing at what she does, and I would see her once a month if I could. She can help with anything and everything.

A.P.
July 12th, 2012


* Clarice is an amazing, warm human being and a gifted hypnotherapist. She is exceptionally intelligent. Through her attentive listening she is able to quickly discern patterns and issues that are affecting you which you may or may not realize about yourself. This allows her to help you with the root causes of your life problems, particularly those that you find repeating. She treats you with full respect, and at all times she holds full confidence in your ability to work through and resolve your concerns. It's like having your own personal cheerleader in your corner!

I personally have experienced a profound shift in my life perspective from working with Clarice. Since I started working with her, I have more energy, more peace in my mind and body, and feel much more open to all that life has to offer me. I no longer feel the compulsion to please others, I have less inclination to raise my voice in disagreement, and I spend WAY less time worrying about what others are thinking/doing. I wake up every morning feeling refreshed and full of excitement about my day.

If you are ready for real changes in your life, and more of the same is no longer an option for you, I recommend that you call Clarice and start working with her as soon as possible.

Rebecca W.
June 5, 2012


* With great enthusiasm, I write this review about Ms. Clarice Barkhordarian and the hypnotherapy services she provided me regarding my sleep issues.

Ms. Barkhordarian's professionalism was evident within the first five minutes of contact. During our sessions, I realized the depth and breadth of her knowledge base in hypnotherapy. Clarice is articulate, perceptive and warm. She clearly assessed my issues and worked with me to develop tangible and pragmatic solutions. As a result, my sleep issues are being progressively resolved.

I look forward to future sessions with Clarice for reinforcement and sincerely hope we maintain contact!

Esther
March 16, 2012


* Hi Clarice,

I passed my exam above the passing score. The whole family was happy that I passed. I finally got the chance to email you back. Since heading back to San Francisco for a couple of weeks, I was unable to get back to you soon. I thanked you on my Facebook page on the day after the exam. I was celebrating a lot after. Well the hypnotherapy worked. Thank you for all your help.

Bob
November 27, 2011


* Clarice,

Thank you so much for healing my son’s soul. On Saturday when he had his first session, I could see it in his face that evening that his soul felt more at peace. His face had changed. I could see that a big weight had been lifted. The next day he told me that he did feel relief and was taking all the information that he learned from you and applying it to his studies. He also told me that he thought that you were going to teach him a technique, instead you taught him how to do things by applying himself. How wonderful is that! God bless you for all the people that you heal. You truly are a gift to this world.

Today, my son took his test in reading and out of 10 points he got 8. We were all so surprised and excited. He would usually get 0 to 3 points when doing the reading test. I knew deep down that it was your wisdom and sound advice that helped my son move forward. I pray everyday that he continues to move forward in his healing. We have had so much tragedy with death in our family that it really has hurt him. I had not know how to help him.

Thank you again for the healing session. Oh before I forget, my daughter says hi.

S.
November 21, 2011


* Dear Clarice,

To say "Thank you" for helping me get my life back would be such an understatement of what I feel. I knew there were changes in me after undergoing chemotherapy for breast cancer, but I had no idea what had caused those changes. Helping me discover what was actually going on has made my life the free and happy life it had always been. My husband and I are once again the "love birds" we always were.

I can not express how happy we both are and what a difference you have made in our lives. Thank you, Thank you, Thank you.

I still haven't ridden my motorcycle, but it is in my future to do so.

May God bless you for the help you give to others.

Sincerely,
Lynn Koch
October 7, 2011


* Hi Clarice,

I hope you remember me, I came to you last summer for a series of sessions regarding fear of flying. Well, it has taken me a year, but I have just returned from a weekend in New Hampshire. I flew out of Long beach last Thursday night. Arrived in Boston early Friday morning. Drove around with my sister, had a job interview, accepted the position, flew back through turbulence and am now beginning packing so I can move to Peterborough, NH!!! All thanks to you!!

Thank you so very much!! You can't know what it means to me to be able to fly. Well, maybe you do, but I had promised you I would let you know when I flew.

Thanks for everything!

Joy and love to you,
C.S.
July 12th, 2011



Great Hypnotherapist/ NLP Practioner

* I went to see Clarice at an extremely difficult time in my life last fall and she helped me through it.

I have an anxiety disorder and I have tried to solve it with different types of therapy, alcohol, marijuana, zoloft...etc but with no significant improvement, I was still getting panic attacks left and right.

After two sessions with Clarice I started to feel at ease and my panic attacks stopped. Clarice helped me dig deep and face what I was going through using hypnosis, suggestions, a very useful swish pattern (which I still use to this day) and she helped me develop a trigger that I can use whenever I need to. Within two sessions and I have found a peace of mind.

Skeptical? I don’t blame you. I was too. But hypnotherapy will work for you if you walk into with an open mind and a desire to try something different to get a change. One advice is follow through. You'll get the best results by absorbing what you discuss with Clarice and if she recommends a certain CD or gives you one, follow her instructions and listen to it. It's been few months after my last session and I still listen to her recordings and I get the outcome I want.

Z.R.
March 19th, 2011



SPIRITUAL INTUITIVE GIFTED HEALER

* Do you want to attract love, success and health into your life. Clarice will guide you to reach your goals by helping you to reclaim your POWER and by helping you dissolve and release your negative thoughts and fears.

On a practical level after one session she helped me overcome my fear of driving on freeways. Her hypnotherapy technique is so effective. She is a master and the environment is comfortable and safe.

After 2 sessions with Clarice she inspired my husband to start going to the gym every day a feat I had not been able to achieve in years.

I cannot recommend Clarice enough!

K.B.
March 14th, 2011



GET CLEAR RESULTS W/AMAZING HEALER

* When I was first referred to Clarice I was open but skeptical about hypnotherapy. But in the first session Clarice was able to take me to a very deep relaxing space while she inputted positive affirmations about my specific issue. She is an intuitively brilliant healer who has the ability to listen and then see exactly what is going on with you. She gives you her insight into your specific challenge and /or situation in a very loving non judgmental way. I was astounded at how clearly she was able to cut through the chase and see what is going on.

I have learned so much about myself through our sessions which are 2 hours long. The first talking and the second hypnotherapy.

She is brilliant and helps you achieve positive results in your life no matter what the challenge. I also love her affirmation and subliminal CDs which she gives to her clients as a gift.

Don't hesitate to book a session with her now. It will transform your life.

Karen
March 12th, 2011



A Whole New Perspective!

* I was in a bad way, at a "breaking point" ... By fate, I surfed the internet and found Clarice's website. I was always curious about hypnotherapy and decided to give it a try; anway, I figured I had nothing to lose.

In a very short time and in a very caring manner, Clarice was able to identify the root of the "problem" I was facing - some childhood issues that I was aware of intellectually but didn't address on an emotional level. The few sessions it took to resolve those issues have changed my life. I now know that I can move forward in life empowered with the tools and resources to create a rich and fulfilling life.

I consider myself very fortunate to have found Clarice. She has shown me the internal strength and power that we all have at our disposal, if we would only understand how to access it.

A.P.

Pros: Caring Approach, Quickly Identified Problem Source.
Cons: None



Life Changing!!!

* The first time I went to see Clarice, I was skeptical and was convinced the hypnotherapy wouldn't work (I already tried it with several other hypnotherapists), but I thought I'll try it anyway as I was in serious need of help. I haven't slept in 2 weeks with worries and fears, so I went. I was pleasantly surprised. After our first session, my life changed. All my fears, insecurities were gone and over the next few sessions, my self esteem, belief and positivity were becoming a permanent part of me. I feel fearless, happy and I feel like I can achieve anything I want in life.

I love all the sessions, every session is different and personal to every person's needs and Clarice targets that. The best experience of my life! She saved my career and gave me a positive future. She could be everyone's personal "Secret".

Thank you Clarice.

Loreta

Pros: Patient, understanding, kind, caring, amazing professional.
Cons: None



* At age 72, two years ago, I suffered from everyday anxiety in anticipations of being tested for my dirver's license. After just one therapy appointment consisting of one hour of discussion and one hour of hypnotherapy, I passed the test with flying colors.

Thanks to Clarice I was also able to relax and reduce my agoraphobia fear of being home alone or leaving the house for lengthy periods of time.

With Clarice's assistance my anger was greatly reduced and I feel much happier and healthier.

I will continue to seek therapy with Clarice in order to enjoy my life with family and friends.

T.E.K.



The place that changes lives forever
2009-11-20 09:38:21.0 Posted by djalvarez

* I was really skeptical but since I told my partner I was going to see a hypnotherapist I had to go through with it and boy am I so glad I did. It only took a few sessions and I was a changed man. I am over three months sober without any desires or craving to drink. I can host parties and be around alcohol without any problems of wanting one. I truly recommend you see this lady she is great!! Easy going no hassles, it’s very simple... I highly recommend her.



* Hi Clarice

Thanks for checking in on me... I am doing very well. Enjoying the new job at Sony, busy planning my wedding.

The value of your work is that it's both subtle and profound and the effects have a slow, cumulative build. The biggest change I've noticed in my life is that a large portion of fear I used to experience is simply not there anymore. It's not taking up space in my life or in my mind. My mixing partner commented on how calmly I was taking on the new responsibilities and training with my job. It's not so much that I feel less anxiety or notice how calm I'm feeling? It's that I'm considering doing things and simply doing them, without feeling fearful about doing them... for instance, attending a seminar and not feeling fearful in the slightest about the idea of attending by myself and having to meet and talk with strangers. It simply didn't bother me at all. I have been going to meet ups, again with no fear. I feel like I have a lot more mental space to stretch and explore and live the life that I want to live, without holding myself back. I am sure it will just continue to get better and better.

Thank you for giving me such a valuable gift in allowing me to actually LIVE my life, in a more direct, active, calm, happy way.

I hope you are doing well and having a lovely fall so far!

Andrea



Great Help

* Since my first contact with Clarice over the phone I knew that she was going to be able to help me with my problem and as soon as I walked into our first meeting at that moment I felt like I can tell her anything that was going on my life at that time.

Well I can tell you that my feeling were correct Clarice was a great experience in my life during her sessions I started to relax and feel absolute calm in my life and was able to see things in a very different way and that just the way that I wanted to see them, she help me a great deal and thanks to her and her advise I live a much happier life now than before I met with her.

I strongly recommend Clarice you will have a great experience and she will be able to help you.

Augie Lomeli

Pros: Very good Person
Cons: None



You owe it to yourself to give it a try

* Like many people, I was initially very skeptical of hypnotherapy. My wife, who a few years ago was suffering from various allergies and had tried all kinds of cures before, signed up for a package of 10 sessions with Clarice. After a few very positive experiences with her, she encouraged me to try it, too. With nothing to loose, I decided to see for myself what a hypnotherapy session was like.

That was a truly serendipitous experience. I was at the time under a lot of stress working on a new business. I hadn't even realized the need for some personal coaching and mentoring to deal with a new level of responsibilities. From the very first session, Clarice asked exactly the right questions, listened, and was able to pinpoint issues I needed to resolve in my thinking, if I were to rise to the new challenges. She then deployed, with great expertise, some of her many hypnotherapeutic techniques to ensure that I was actually able to affect the needed changes, and that the changes would be lasting.

Lasting change, indeed, is what Clarice was able to provide. Her techniques may belong to the realm of hypnotherapy, but they're essentially designed to help focus the mind in such a way that it can establish new patterns of thinking, and rid itself of old, useless habits. Unlike many other therapists, coaches, and even psychologists, her goal is not to make you dependent on endless therapeutic sessions, but rather to teach you the tools to so that you can use those techniques on yourself.

For instance, I often practice some of her guided imagery and visualization techniques before important meetings or project deadlines - using those techniques the desired outcomes become so focused, so real and detailed that preparation for such important events becomes much easier. In that sense, Clarice is truly a teacher, in addition to being a therapist.

Another truly amazing aspect of Clarice's personality and professional approach is that she listens to her clients in a completely non-judgmental way. That is a very rare ability that I had never experienced in the presence of any person before. She is able to establish an environment where you can truly share with her your personal concerns and fears without having to worry that she'd form unfavorable opinions of any kind. That non-judgmental milieu then makes her therapy so much more effective. It also has long-lasting effects: having experienced such an atmosphere first hand means that we ourselves become better listeners in our relationships with our loved ones and colleagues. (It also has a downside, though: we will start to expect others close to us to have a similar attitude, which is not easy to come by.)

I'd like to point out two more aspects of her practice that impressed me: First, she is very, very smart - if you like to have a really intelligent conversation about your issues with someone, Clarice is the person to go to. Second, she is also caring for her clients - she would follow up with phone calls and emails to make sure that the changes she helped affect are lasting.

I could not recommend her more.

Pros: You're lucky if you get to meet her
Cons: None

Frank S.



Clarice’s Healing Voice

* From the moment I met Clarice, it literally was like meeting a long lost relative, that you are so happy to see, once again. Having gone to hypnotherapy school myself, I knew what to expect, but she blew me away with her techniques. I was so relaxed, that I didn't even realize I was hypnotized. We delved in about as deep as you can go into childhood issues, and she gently and lovingly guided me through things that literally have haunted me all my life. I finally feel a sense of hope that had always escaped me. I can't say enough for Clarice's patience, the time she takes to see you through, her genuine kindness that lights up the room, and gives you an amazing feeling of safety, of home. MY LIFE IS RICHER FOR HAVING THE GOOD FORTUNE OF KNOWNG HER.

Pros: Supportive, Professional, Very Knowledgeable
Cons: None

Clare Marie



A short path to inner healing and improving quality of life!

* I signed up to quit smoking with Clarice. I found her to be such an excellent Hypnotherapist, that I've continued sessions with her off and on over the past 2 years.

Clarice was instrumental in helping me clear the mental road blocks that were preventing me from achieving personal happiness. Her ability to zero in and help clear the negative subconscious thoughts, have enabled me to improve the relationships I have with others. By identifying the relationship I was having with myself, and working with her expert counseling combined with the hypnotherapy techniques, my self-esteem is up where it should be. I'm much happier and much more confident. My creative energy and drive improved because I was no longer stuck in a cycle of depression.

I can honestly say I would not be as successful in my business and family life today. Unlike other therapy sessions that are 45 minutes, barely enough time to "unpack" before time is up, Clarice gives you time to genuinely dig into issues, ending with a healing hypnotherapy session that sends you off on the right track. The CDs she provides for reinforcement between sessions really work. Whenever I'm feeling stressed, or depressed, I put on the CD and allow the subconscious to stay on task. I've tried a couple of different therapists over the years. None of them were able to help me achieve the personal level of satisfaction and conflict resolution that Clarice has.

R.M.



Positive Changes ;)

* I was referred to Clarice by my sister. I mostly go for a couple of reasons. Relationship strategies, Goals/Motivation, Self-Esteem/Confidence and Emotional Healing. At my age and in my society when a person goes to therapy is because there is something mentally wrong with that person, basically they are crazy. But with Clarice it's different I feel very relaxed to be able to open up to her and explain to her what my problems are. For the past year she has been able to make me feel like I am worthy of myself and that its okay to love myself first before anybody else. I am a very sensitive person and was very emotionally distraught. Her positve talks and encouragement has helped me grow as a woman.

I am able to think clearly especially in relationships and my self-esteem has boosted more than I can possibly imagine. I was able to get over a very difficult relationship I was in and forget about all the hurtful things I went thru and concentrate more on how I as a person can move on and enjoy the blessings I have in life.

Clarices' hypnotherapy works wonders and all the encouraging words make me feel better and better about myself. I am only 24 and I don't plan on ending my therapy sessions anytime soon. I will continue to go and have Clarice give me those wonderful motivating words.

Brenda B.



Truly amazing Hypnotherapist ;)

* Clarice is an incredibly kind, amazing person with a natural talent for healing. She helped me work through some childhood issues that were affecting my adult life and within a relatively short period was able to reclassify some fairly traumatic experiences. I highly recommend her to anyone looking to push beyond mental limitations. Her positive insight and consistent encouragement are well worth the price of admission.

K.M.



Best Hypnotherapist in LA ;)

* My son is a 17-yr old high school senior. He has had what other professionals called a "stuttering problem" since 4th grade. He has seen a few speech therapist since the problem arose without any success. Unlike the typical stuttering, he couldn't produce any sound when he wanted to talk, often having a soundless delay that lasted 5-10 seconds. This problem not only effected his academic performance, his football performance as a high school quarterback, but also social issues. All of us were so frustrated because their didn't seem like there was any solution, other than "he'll grow out of it." A family MD suggested hypnotherapy. We just got lucky to have found Clarice. After the very first session, our son was completely different. He was talking and singing with the music on our way home. As expected, he would regress. Under hypnosis, it was determined that an incident in 4th grade during an in-class reading assignment (where he stuttered, and the class and teacher made fun of him), caused a huge mental block and stresspoint in his life. He became so fearful of talking, and possibly ridiculed should he not be able to express what he wanted to say, that he felt it was was better to just stay quiet. He would even stutter calling us for a ride home!!! Needless to say, Clarice has done wonders for his confidence and outlook on life. She is an absolute professional and easy to work with--the highest recommendation possible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rick



Becoming a healthier person - emotionally, physically and mentally.!

* My sessions with Clarice have been extraordinary and life changing. I am a career minded professional with great friends and family. My life can’t be better but there are few areas that I cannot seem to break through no matter how many self development books I read. Most of these areas are behavior related - areas such as my first reactions to situations or why I conduct myself the way I do at times. Working with Clarice has offerd me the opportunity to learn and understand my actions and reactions. Through my sessions with Clarice, I have become a better person. Clarice is extremely personable and professional. I have worked with other therapists in the past but never felt this level of comfort to openly discuss areas that are close to my heart; basically, sharing my vulnerability. Clarice is patient and I never felt rushed to discuss areas that I am not ready for. The end result has been amazing. These sessions have changed my life; I tell my friends all the time that Clarice is the best thing that ever happened to me! If you need a testimony, feel free to email me at ylalo75 @ aol. com. I will reply when time allows.

Pros: It's worth every bit of your time and money. If you want to live a healthier life, there is no better way to go then visiting Clarice. Cons: I can't think of any. . .

Anna



* Dear Clarice,

I think of the value of my sessions with you and I am so grateful. For years I've felt burdened, like somethings held me back from reaching my life's potential and I could never get to the core cause in therapy. That all went away through our hypnotic sessions. You helped me identify and overcome my deep-rooted problems one by one. For the first time, I realized I always had the power to pursue my passions. That realization along with my new knowledge changed my life - I feel positive, all the fear has gone away and I have an inner peace knowing I can reach my goals.

I love my life and can't express how grateful I am our paths crossed.

Thank you.

Lucy



* Dear Clarice,

I am so happy that certain life events directed me your way and I am so happy that I met you. Only a few months ago, not passing my medical board exam made me realize that I needed help and I was so lucky to find you online. By meeting you and getting your therapy sessions, I was able to change my perspective of things and to understand myself better. You helped me organize my study hours more efficiently and with your take home CDs I was able to relax more and concentrate better on my studies and get the most out of them.

I am so happy today that I have retaken the exam and passed it with an above average score and am ready to move on to my residency training.

I can honestly say with great confidence that meeting you and getting hypnotherapy has been a pivotal point in my life which I will cherish for years to come. In the future, I am definitely going to recommend hypnotherapy sessions with you to all of my patients that might benefit from it for different life challenges or issues. Thanks again for all your kindness and help.

A.S.



* I went to Clarice because I had been unsuccessful in controlling muscle and nerve spasms that were so extreme they were pulling my hip out of alignment. I was not necessarily skeptical of hypnotherapy, but I wasn't sure it would work. However, I was willing to give it a try. Clarice is very insightful and has an extraordinarily calming influence. She helped me to identify why I was having such extreme reactions. After the first session, I felt that the process might begin to work after several more sessions. To my amazement, I was able to notice anytime my body was going to spasm and could make it stop. Since the second and third sessions it is a rare occurrence for me to even begin to feel tension rising in my body.

I continue to use the tools that Clarice gave me in order to maintain this level of health.

The drive to Glendale was well worth it!

C.B.



* Dear Clarice,

Thank you very much for your wonderful service. I am extrememly grateful that God put you in my life. I look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best Wishes!

Isabel Echeverry

P.S. I FEEL FANTASTIC!



*After I got home, I fell asleep until about a half an hour ago. It felt so good to literally fall asleep. I'm not a Dr. Phil fan, as you know; but there are a few things he's written that have interested me. One is: "Writing about 10 pivotal people in your life." You are definitely one of those people for me. Since February, I have begun to alter my negative, self-destructive thoughts because of your influence. You've helped me grow, and within time I hope to "bloom where God has planted me." You are such a miracle!

Thank you!!!

Judi



* Dear Clarice!

A very happy holiday season to you! Thanks so much for all your caring attention over the past year. Things are going very well and you deserve a lot of the credit.

Love,

Craig & Susan



* When I first began hypnotherapy, Clarice told me that my whole life would change, and she was right! I still have more sessions ahead, but I've already begun to see some amazing things happening in my life. I also feel better than ever, both physically and mentally. From the first few sessions, Clarice intuitively knew the source of my problem that was causing me pain. In fact, she knew the source before I fully realized it myself. She is an amazing person with a warm heart, and I am so grateful to have discovered her and her services. Before hypnotherapy, I was on the verge of giving up and losing hope. Now, my hope is restored.

M.W.



* Clarice, I am extremely grateful for your expert therapy. More so, I am so profoundly pleased and grateful that you have the ability to clearly perceive a given situation and know the best possible way to mitigate it. You... and your work... are such marvelous blessings.

Thank you very much!

Bob Crum



* I was truly amazed that, after the first hypnotherapy session with Clarice, I was able to let go of the craving for alcohol. I now have a much more positive outlook on life, feel more confident, and look forward to continued improvement with the aide of hypnotherapy. Clarice gave considerable attention to my individual history and present needs. I am now organizing and refocusing my career and personal objectives, and, with her generous support, look forward to fine-tuning my future.

Joe Griffith



* My experience has been so simple, exciting, beautiful -- just relaxing and clearing away negative thoughts. I can see how it is freeing up my heart to express itself more -- in taking positive action toward my goals and dreams and also allowing positivity to come to me. My career is moving towards me because I am allowing in what I love to do.

I see changes already in my relationships and with my outlook in life. Clarice is a gifted healer that really does care. She takes the time to really listen and focus on what is truly helpful to you as an individual To allow someone to help you heal is such a gift to yourself and the people who know you.

A.V.



* I knew that in order for me to effectuate any lasting positive changes in my life, I would need help. I hoped to find a qualified hypnotherapist that I would feel absolutely safe and comfortable with, providing environment of trust and nurturing.

I feel fortunate that I found Clarice Barkhordarian to help me overcome the negative behavior I wanted to change. Her gentle, yet positive approach put me at ease immediately. I was amazed, as were my friends and family that as quickly as after my first session, my attitude and actions began to change for the better. I have regained the much needed hope and confidence that I had thought I had lost.

I highly recommend Clarice who is not only a gifted and intuitive hypnotherapist but also a caring and compassionate person with a genuine desire to help.

I can be contacted through Clarice if you would like to personally and confidentially discuss my recommendation further.

Kathy Jeung



* I was skeptical and a little scared to go to a hypnotherapist. I thought my friends and husband would laugh at me. But, I was amazed. I learned how to relax and get a great night sleep, letting the cares of the day slip away.

I have become a happier person by learning to love myself. The response I am getting from other people is phenomenal. Even my boss sees my new, good mood!

I highly recommend hypnotherapy in general and Clarice Barkhordarian in particular. I am now working on my weight loss issues, and I have no doubt that I will be just as successful with that as I have been with all the other issues I have dealt with.

Mary Ann Gullo



* I just wanted to thank you for all the information that you provided on your self-hypnosis workshop.

Soon after the workshop I started writing my own suggestions and started practicing self-hypnosis every day. Since then I have gained so much clarity about my life. I am more relaxed and I seem to have a lot more energy. I have become a much happier person.

Thanks again.

Janet Brown



* I found the hypnotherapy I received before my major surgery for pancreatic cancer was most definitely time well spent.

It made the surgery more tolerable and successful. I had very little nervousness going into a surgery that lasted six hours!

Clarice even made a hospital bedside call that made my recovery that much better and faster. The doctors were most impressed on how well I tolerated the procedure and how well I recovered.

Once home, the pre-recorded tapes still continue to help me in my long term recovery. I am most grateful to Clarice and have recommended her to my fellow teachers and friends.

Thank you from the bottom of my heart Clarice. Your personalized therapy has been incredible.

Adrian Guillen



* Hi Clarice,

Thanks for calling and checking on me the other day. Well before I begin I must say your company name is very appropriate... i do feel that I have been on an inner quest for not only trying to be a better human being but also trying to truely understand myself all my life. But this year will be a landmark year for me. I have come to many realizations about the whys and whats and wherefores of myself and how it effects my relationships and my state of mind and my quality of life. My experience with you has been the cherry on the top though, you helped bring to the forefront things I wouldn't have noticed otherwise and also gave me the courage to confront my little devils (mostly of my own making) gnawing away at me.

Thank you Clarice!

S.P.



* Clarice has a gift. She is able to empower and reassure and provides this in a warm and soothing environment. I found clarity and a firm resolve toward my initial challenge, which seemed overpowering and formidable at the time. This has definitely carried over to other aspects of my life. I am amazed at the power of hypnotherapy to unleash untapped potential.

G.P.



* I had avoided flying for over 20 years because of a flying phobia. I had developed phobic reactions to even the thought of flying. My phobic response to flying undermined my self confidence and faith.

I was desperate and I heard through a friend of a friend that hypnotherapy helped them. I began searching the internet and somehow ended up on Clarice’s site. From some of the research I had already done, it appeared Clarice used the same techniques that were most successful in treating phobias and this is when I called Clarice desperate for help. The moment I spoke to Clarice on the phone I felt at ease with her. She is very calm and kind and I really felt like I could trust her. We only had a couple of weeks before the trip but my sessions with Clarice helped me make it through those couple of weeks.

I was a nervous wreck and Clarice was so patient and nurturing listening to all my different fears that would seem ridiculous to any other person. My sessions with Clarice left me feeling calmer and more in control of my feelings . Clarice suggested listening to her relaxation CD before bed and I was able to fall and sleep soundly for the night which I had not been able to do in the past. I practiced some of the techniques she taught me during the day to take my mind off all of the what if’s that were wasting and draining my energy.

The minute our shuttle pulled up to LAX and I saw the other travelers I got out and I was very calm and even excited about my vacation and to see my husband after 5 weeks of being gone. It was really odd we checked in, went through security, and walked to the gate and I had no anxiety. My husband called and could not believe how calm and happy I sounded and my parents were amazed how my nervous and scared demeanor from a few days before had transformed into the confident and strong person I normally am.

While actually boarding the plane and take off I was calm and confident and ended up having a really enjoyable flight. I had a great vacation and had no anxiety about the return flight the whole time I was there. On our return flight I had no anxiety, my husband was shocked at how calm and happy I was. I definitely want to fly again and I credit Clarice and the hypnotherapy sessions for getting me through this phobia. I feel like a huge burden or secret has been lifted from me and my family and I experienced a vacation of a life time and it seems like we all grew and became closer from the experience.

Kim

Move to the Top


Quit Smoking Testimonials

* Clarice is a Godsend and I don't believe in God! I visited her to help me quite smoking and I can say that I haven't picked up a cigarette since then (It's been approx 1 1/2 weeks). I know that isn't a long time BUT, it has been so incredibly easy that I know I will succeed permanently.

Clarice closely monitored my progress and in the beginning of each session she assessed any potential issues that could become a problem and worked them into the session. I will recommend her to anyone and fully intend on continuing to see her to help me better myself.

Nalene S.
July 4th, 2014


* Clarice helped me quit smoking for good. It was very strange to just stop smoking right away after leaving my first visit. I would recommend her to others for smoking, as well as treatment for anxiety. She has a very gentle voice, very trustworthy, talks to you for a long time before the hypnosis session, to make sure she can provide the best treatment for you. Hypnosis is very powerful, so I'm glad I could trust her.

Dominique H.
May 14th, 2014


Quit Smoking for Good!

* I'd like to start with saying that I am a real human being writing this review. I have never written a review of anything until now. I have to share my amazing transformation with anyone who is considering leaving their addiction to smoking behind.

I am 37 yrs old. I started smoking when i was 17. By the time I was 18, i was buying my own packs and smoking them. Smoking became who i was instead of something people do. I was disgusted with the way my fingers smelled, the way i couldnt climb a full flight of stairs without sounding like Marge Simpson and with the way every meal and friendship took place around an ashtray. I decided to quit cold turkey on Sept 19th, 2010, after smoking 2 packs of cigs on a party night with cocktails. The first day of this was fine as I was sick to my stomach. The 2nd day, I was antsy but still wanted to continue with my pursuit of becoming smoke free. I googled "Quit Smoking in Glendale". Clarice popped up! She was so kind and caring to call me immediately back and fit me in due to the urgency she heard in my voice. I had never been hypnotized and I REALLY wanted to quit smoking. When I left her comforting home, I have never picked up a cigarette again. In the face of great temptation, I have held strong. SHE REALLY KNOWS WHAT SHE IS DOING.

I cant say enough how I know without her help, I'd still be sucking on Capri's without any regard to what i was doing to my body. Now, the smell alone of cigs, makes me feel sorry for whoever is on the other end puffing away. You really see and feel a change from not smoking almost immediately. The irony of this is, i used to feel cigarettes calmed me down. But actually, they were doing just the opposite. Now, the respect I have for myself calms me, each and every day.

THANK YOU, CLARICE! Miracles do happen every day. Do not wait to start yours. Thank you for listening.

~Have a beautiful day~
Smoke Free over 6 months!

Audrey
March 29th, 2011


It's Like a Magic No- Pill Solution

* Clarice had me convinced that it would be "so easy" when I phoned her for an appt. Had I Known that with the right frame of mind that Hypnotherapy would be like the magic no-pill solution to quitting smoking. I not only stopped smoking, I AM a PERMANENT NON-SMOKER!!

I have never felt better. Clarice made me feel welcomed and safe and like it was all possible. I would absolutely recommend Clarice to anyone who is READY TO QUIT SMOKING!! She is an angel. Don't hesitate. Make the call to Inner Quest Hypnotherapy today!! It WAS so easy;)

Briana
March 20th, 2011



BEST way to Quit Smoking!

* I went and saw Clarice about 1 year ago for smoking and have not had so much as a puff of a cigarette since the day I walked out of her door.

I used to smoke pretty frequently during the week and even more on the weekends. I tried so many different ways to quit and nothing was working for longer than a couple days. I am not sure if it was a mental thing or if I was truly addicted. I had heard about hypnotherapy and really didn't believe it at first but since I had literally tried anything and everything to quit, this was just another option. I walked in with an open mind and was actually excited.

Clarice is very kind and makes you feel comfortable instantly. Like I said before, I went ONCE to see her and have not so much as to had a craving for a cigarette, nicotine, etc.

I still do not fully understand how the process works and really, it doesn't matter to me because it worked. If I could give her 10 stars on this review I would. She has helped me overcome one of the worst habits of my life.

Thank you Clarice!

Katie
March 15th, 2011



The Edge Needed to Quit Smoking

* After 18 years of smoking, it was time to quit. I had tried a number of times before, but the withdrawal symptoms were so bad they were palpable. I tried self-help books, nicotine patches, and nicotine gum. Nothing worked. I really didn’t want to start taking medication to deal with my addiction, so after I heard about a friend going to Clarice for her addiction to cigarettes, I thought ‘why not?’ The worst thing that could happen was that I was still a smoker.

I took a chance and set up an appointment with Clarice and met her at her office. Honestly, it still amazes me to say what I’m about to say, but after one session, I quit. After the better part of two decades, my days as a half-a-pack-a-day smoker were over. It has been a month since my last cigarette. Before meeting with Clarice, the longest I had gone without a cigarette in 10 years was a couple of days.

The best thing about my experience is the fact that I have NO WITHDRAWAL symptoms. Actually, the best thing is that I have a new lease on life and it is all thanks to Clarice.

Clarice is really great at what she does and made me feel very comfortable during our session. You have nothing to lose and everything to gain. If you’re ready to quit, Clarice will give you the edge you need to kick the habit for good.

Cesar G.
September 30th, 2010



* Hi Clarice,

I just wanted to check in with you and let you know how I'm doing:

I have been a happy nonsmoker since the first day I met with you in February. I've also been eating better and exercising a lot more, and I feel so much better physically and mentally.

Getting hypnosis therapy for smoking cessation is one of the best things I've ever done. Thanks so much for your help!

Olivia



* Dear Clarice,

Once I decided to quit smoking, Clarice gave me the additional ammo to fight the most difficult early stages. Clarice comfortably and professionally guided me through our session. That session, coupled with Clarice's follow-ups and encouragement were of great impact on those critical and trying early days.

I have been "cigarette less" for just over one year and strongly recommend to anyone ready to take the plunge... increase your chance to succeed... call Clarice at Inner Quest!

S.W.



* Dear Clarice,

I just wanted you to know that I am still smoke free and so is Steve!! We went the same day and we are both very excited to live without cigarettes these days.

I haven’t smoked since that morning I came to see you and I just wanted to write to thank you because I was extremely skeptical of the program and it worked for me with a lot of ease. Same with Steve. I now encourage every one of my friends to call you.

I got your flyers that you sent coming up on the anniversary of the date I came to see you last year and it made me feel great that I am indeed a NON-SMOKER.

Thanks a lot Clarice and I hope you are well.

C.J.



* Dear Clarice:

Since seeing you on August 5, 2004 I have been a PERMANENT NON SMOKER.

I am so elated, as I have smoked for too many years.

Your method, god knows what it is, of course, I know it's hypnotherapy, however, being skeptical of hypnosis, I went for it and boy was I surprised: It works, IT WORKED!

What can I say, I am a person who thought I could never give it up and finally with Clarice's help, I DID JUST THAT.

Please, everyone, trying to stop, give Clarice a chance, give yourself a gift of Clarice's magic.I can't even remember smoking!

Vicki



* I was amazed at the success of hypnotherapy. I never thought I would be able to quit smoking after 20 years. After one session with Clarice and listening to her CD in the morning and at night I felt relieved of any cravings. In fact I seriously don't even remember being a smoker."

G.V. Gibbs



* I was somewhat skeptical hypnotherapy would work on me. I advised Clarice that some years ago I tried to quit smoking and had seen a hypnotherapist at that time to quit. She informed me this time the hypnotherapy would work! She made me feel comfortable and relaxed.

After the hypnotherapy and along with my back-up CDs from Clarice, I have not smoked. She made my whole experience very pleasant.

Clarice is a very pleasant and caring person to work with. She makes you feel relaxed and at ease right away. I have referred my friends to her.

Thank you Clarice for helping me to break a bad habit. I am forever grateful to you.

Marcella Martinez



* Hi Clarice,

I am back in LA; still haven't smoked that cigarette. Once in a while, I am slightly tempted by some unknown desire, which I then determine to be maybe for a cigarette. Then it gets shrugged off.

I must admit, it's all pretty weird. I tried so many times before, but this time, it's totally different. It's almost as if I never smoked before.

Thanks again, Clarice!!!

Paul Zaloom



* Hi Clarice,

Just want to write and say thank you for all your help. My sessions with you have been extremely empowering and I've learned so much in terms of how to control myself and my cravings for smoking cigarettes. After our Saturday session I have been enjoying zero anxiety. Thank you for everything!

Lisa Longo



* Clarice,

I feel wonderful! I have been smoke free since our session. I cannot thank you enough. I have been following your directions and taking full advantage of the CDs.

Thanks again!

Sasha Welkom

Move to the Top


Weight Management Testimonials

* I went to Clarice due to my poor eating habits - specifically a sugar addiction and overall lack of healthy food in my diet.

I had been to a hypnotherapist years before to change my eating habits, but it had been unsuccessful. My sugar addiction had become so strong and I was desperate to find a way to break it. So despite my prior negative experience, I decided to try Clarice. I went to one session, and with her help, I was able to give up sweets - cakes, pies, candy, cookies - I could go on and on with the sweets I previously ate. I simply stopped craving sweets.

I continued for a few more sessions to add healthy food to my lifestyle. My first session was over 4 months ago, and I am not only feeling much healthier, but I also lost 20 pounds without dieting. I have simply stopped craving sweets and therefore stopped eating them. And I'm eating food that I wouldn't have considered eating before and have discovered that certain vegetables are delicious!

Thank you so much Clarice for being such a caring person and talented hypnotherapist.

Denise Brown
June 5th, 2011



Hypnotherapy works!! Easy and comfortable -- with no diet or deprivation.

* I'm in my 60's and have lost 24 pounds in less than 8 months. Clarice's skill and education result in very effective sessions. I am pleased to have lost a significant amount of weight with practically no effort. The best part is that the changes are deep and can last a life time.

Janice L



* Dear Clarice,

The hypnotherapy sessions with you were one of the best things I have ever done for myself. I have continued to lose weight and have continued to work out and exercise. Without your help I don't think I would have progressed this far nor would I be able to continue progressing. Thank you so much!

Sincerely,

Debra



* I originally went to Clarice for weight loss issues. Though I always knew the weight was a symptom and not the problem, it seemed no matter what I tried including conventional therapy, I couldn't shed those unwanted pounds. What I got from my work with Clarice was so much more than I expected. Not only have I shed weight and inches (I'm down 3 pants sizes so far) but I am moving through the blocks and fears of relationships. I haven't found "the one" yet, but I feel closer than ever to having a meaningful relationship and my perfect body. Thanks Clarice!!!

T.A.



Hypnotherapy Results with Clarice!!

* I learned about Clarice from one of my best friend’s who quit smoking after a few sessions. After a few conversations with my friend, I became very interested in hypnotherapy and how I could use this tool for my own life. I soon discovered that Clarice was the best investment I ever made in my life!

Clarice has proven to be a trusted advisor and an enabler to living my “best life”. I have learned to program my brain to take control over my actions and, thus, realize any goal. Although I am a very successful person, Clarice has given me the extra edge required to modify any self-destructive or non-beneficial behavior to ensure I am in control of the outcomes of my behavior.

Two target areas that Clarice has helped me with include weight management and finding a life partner. She has helped me take my fitness goals to the next level as well as lose a dress size. She has also helped me focus on opening my heart to attract the love of my life and to be crystal clear in the goal of finding my life partner. Clarice’s talents in hypnotherapy have helped me to lead a more fulfilling life, and she has showed me that I excel in any goals that I set at the subconscious level.

E. Fields


Move to the Top

* Disclaimer: Individual Results May Vary.

Clarice Barkhordarian Clarice Barkhordarian, CCHT
Certified Clinical Hypnotherapist



Create Positive Changes!

Inner Child Work
*
Habit Control
*
Emotional Release
*
Medical Conditions
*
Self Improvement
*
Create Positive Outlook on Life
*
Change Limiting Beliefs & Patterns





To book your private
Hypnotherapy session with Clarice
call 818-240-5156

* * *

Appointments are available Weekdays, Evenings and Weekends

* * *

Phone & Skype Sessions
Are Also Available

* * *

Twenty-four hours notice required for all reschedules or cancellations.

* * *

We accept Visa, Mastercard, Discover and American Express.


Inner Quest Hypnotherapy
364 Burchett Street, Glendale, CA 91203
818.240.5156
Clarice@IQHypnotherapy.com
www.IQHypnotherapy.com

Inner Quest is proudly serving Glendale, La Crescenta, La Canada, Montrose, Eagle Rock, Silver Lake, Toluca Lake, Los Feliz,
Studio City, Burbank, Pasadena, South Pasadena, and Los Angeles.


Welcome   |   Meet Clarice   |   Testimonials   |   Age Regression Therapy   |   Stress & Anxiety   |   Weight Management   |   Quit Smoking   |   Health Benefits   |   Workshops   |   FAQ   |   Gift Certificate

All content on this site is Copyright ©2002 by Clarice Barkhordarian, All Rights Reserved Worldwide.